Phil Jones Transfer to Manchester United Confirmed!

It has been confirmed today that Manchester United have signed Phil Jones on a 5 year deal for an undisclosed fee believed to be around 16 million. This was after speculation that Blackburn Rover’s owners the Venkys wanted more money for Phil Jones not actually realizing what the release clause in his contract actually meant. ¬†Luckily the deal has gone through and an official statement from United stated:

Manchester United is delighted to announce it has signed an agreement with Blackburn Rovers for the transfer of Phil Jones.

The player passed a medical in Manchester last week and has agreed a 5-year contract. The deal will be completed once the player returns from international duty.

Phil Jones himself on his Twitter account said:

I’d just like to start off by saying that I’ve loved my time at Blackburn and I will always be a huge fan.

But this is a once in a lifetime opportunity and I am looking forward to a new challenge.

The lad reportedly refused an offer from Arsenal which would have seen him payed more wages, and Liverpool were reportedly also keen on signing the lad. Personally I’m delighted with the transfer and can’t wait to see the lad pull on the United shirt. Welcome to Manchester United Phil!

, ,

About ryandunny

Hello hello ryandunny here! I am a young man from Ireland and after one boring day inside i decided to persue a small interest of mine...blogging. So I've decided to post my views to the world and to see how it goes I've also made a few soccer videos for YouTube and just type ryandunny into YouTube and you should find some of my videos! If you want to get to know me better and ask me some question add my email/messanger ryandonovan16@hotmail.com

View all posts by ryandunny

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

